Silk Royal Showcase 04

by Jacob Henry & Tom Fall

supported by
RetiredSphinx thumbnail
RetiredSphinx A continuous 3-hour trance song from like 30 different artists? Yes please
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $9 USD  or more




Silk Royal is thrilled to present Silk Remixed 04, the fourth installment of the annual series, featuring various veteran talents and rising stars in progressive. Kicking off the compilation is Nigel Good's jubilant remix of "Sumr" by Dezza & Shoreliners. Fresh off his debut artist album, which reached #1 overall on Beatport, Nigel treats us to a sparkling, complextro-influenced progressive gem, rife with feel-good vibes. Vintage & Morelli, one of the standout artists from Silk's Arrival division, offers a fresh, peak-hour take on "Night Time" by Sound Quelle. A bouncy house rhythm sits below a stormy and evocative lead, punctuated by a haunting vocal sample. The main break is a goosebumps-inducing aural experience, as the vocal motif and piano poignantly coalesce. Aeron Aether's "Synthanelia" still finds a home in our radio and live sets; Jayeson Andel, a breakthrough artist on our imprint, offers a full-on trance stormer with his new rendering, which has received early radio support from Arty. The memorable string themes of the original soar above an adrenalin-fueled, stadium-rocking groove. French talent Matt Fax, another leader of Arrival, offers a new interpretation of one of Silk Royal's early releases, Pconvolve's "Cosmology". As the title implies, celestially-inspired synths transport the listener to the far reaches of the galaxy; a progressive breaks interlude and explosive drop in the latter half of the track are true release highlights. David Broaders closes out the first half of the release with an awe-inspiring interpretation of "Starman" by Gregory Esayan. A thunderous groove resolves into a beautiful piano and string-themed breakdown; these poignant melodies are some of the most enduring from the compilation this year.

New label recruit Illuminor, a rising duo from Australia, add a bit more punch to eleven.five's classic "Pinnacle". A highly innovative groove, as well as new variations on the main piano motif from the original, stand out in this fantastic new version. Trusty label veteran Sundriver offers a driving take on Denis Laurent feat. Kaisa Martina's "All I Need". A vintage lead chord progression, with numerous euphoric synth layers and arpeggios, paves the way for Kaisa's romantic vocal in the breakdown. British sensation Ben Coda, who has contributed in the past to the Silk Remixed series, returns with a peak-hour rendering of Zack Roth's beloved "Tekkadon". A clubby groove crescendoes into the breakdown, where the newly added, trance-influenced lead shines, alongside the memorable original theme. Russian duo Soarsweep, fresh off an EP on parent label Silk Digital, offers another visionary remix; this time, they have accentuated the emotive themes of "Both", originally a collaboration between Blood Groove & Kikis and LTN. Closing out the EP, Harold-Alexis, one of the stars of our chillout division (Silk Sofa), offers a drum & bass rework of Seagrave's "Storm". With bleeding-edge sound design throughout, this emotive track will be appreciated by fans in search of visionary, outside-of-the-box EDM.

Silk Music is thrilled to present Silk Royal Showcase 04, the fourth installment of the annual series, once again mixed by Jacob Henry and Tom Fall. The compilation is inspired by our weekly radio show of the same name, which is co-hosted by Jacob and Tom, as well as veteran label talents Ad Brown and Zack Roth. Reaching international listeners on Proton Radio, Digitally Imported, Pure.FM, Tenzi.FM, Dance Paradise, and other radio platforms, Silk Royal Showcase is quickly approaching its 250th episode and now often ranks amongst the Top 100 Podcasts in the world on iTunes. Carefully selected to represent the sound of Silk Royal Showcase radio, the songs included in the compilation range from the more pensive and melancholic shades of progressive to the more club-oriented, peak-hour material we tend to play at the end of our radio show mixes and live sets. Many of the artists are seasoned veterans of the SRS compilation series; there are also numerous first-time contributors to this year's compilation, many of whom have asserted themselves as leading talents in trance & progressive in just the past year. Silk Royal is truly privileged to receive radio support from the industry elite, including: Armin van Buuren, Above & Beyond, Myon & Shane 54, BT, Chicane, Kyau & Albert, Super8 & Tab, Max Graham, Solarstone, Boom Jinx, Jaytech, and Ruben de Ronde. We look forward to releasing intelligent and emotional dancefloor-oriented music for years to come.


released June 9, 2014

A&R: Jacob Henry, Max Flyant, Eliran Mukdasi, Gorm Sørensen
Mastering: Aeron Aether
Cover Design: Mike Alexeev
Video Director: Juan Cruz González
Special Thanks: Tom Fall, Ad Brown, Zack Roth, Laurent Sadeg, Roman Morozov, Jason Wohlstadter, & Tripp van Baronner


all rights reserved



Monstercat Silk Los Angeles, California

Los Angeles-based record label founded in 2008 -- home of the best progressive house, chillout, and melodic electronic music. Proudly part of the Monstercat family.

🎇”Emotions Into Sound.”

We believe in the therapeutic power of music, and in forging human connections through electronic soundscapes.
... more

contact / help

Contact Monstercat Silk

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account