The Time Traveller (Album)

by Justin Oh

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


All I Say 07:37
Good Morning 07:45


One of South Korea's finest exports is Justin Oh, who, on numerous occasions in recent years, has proven that he's a formidable name in the modern progressive and trance scene. Since his debut in 2011, his music has been supported by Top 100 DJs including Matt Darey, Marcus Schossow, and the legendary Paul Oakenfold. On Arrival we're extremely proud to present his full-length artist album "The Time Traveller", including appearances by three tremendously talented vocalists.

"The Beginning Is The End" is a lush introduction to the album, featuring hypnotic synth layers and intricate sound effects. Remus's mesmerizing vocals are featured on "Where The Lights Fall"; the track includes a memorable riff lead, and an outstanding groove and bassline structure. "Among The Stars" quickly establishes a firm rhythm with a unique, refreshing theme lead. Numerous background effects spice up the soundscape, and new melodies are added as the track progresses. "All I Say" was originally released on Silk Digital in September 2012; it features Justin's own vocals, and a wealth of beautifully crafted melodies, accompanied by an ingenious percussion line. Singer Abby Rae is presented on "We Own The Night", which quickly establishes a beautiful atmosphere with Justin's usual great synth lines and beat elements. The break sees Abby's tremendous, layered vocals, which is followed up by a gorgeous main lead. The break in "A Different Place Part 2" features lucrative, tiny melodies, as well as Justin's mesmerizing, delayed vocals. Inspiring new synths emerge later, which join the other elements beautifully. "Good Morning", the B-side of the aforementioned "All I Say" single on Silk Digital, is featured here in an extended mix. The main melodies create a stunning atmosphere, and Justin's vocals spice it up even more. The unique bassline establishes an unmistakably firm rhythm, and the various new melodies continue to impress the listener. A softer groove is introduced in "Stay With Me", and the vocals by Jennifer Yun soon emerge. The main arpeggio lead gently leads the vocals up to a new, impressive melody, that, while not prominent, truly spices the soundscape up greatly. "The Time Traveller's Theme" features beautiful melodies, a refreshing breakbeat, and unique sound effects. Blissful vocals are added later, and synthesized string lines combine beautifully with the breakbeat and multiple other elements. The outro song, "The End Is The Beginning" includes calm pad layers and intriguing percussion effects.


released May 6, 2013


all rights reserved



Monstercat Silk Los Angeles, California

Los Angeles-based record label founded in 2008 -- home of the best progressive house, chillout, and melodic electronic music. Proudly part of the Monstercat family.

🎇”Emotions Into Sound.”

We believe in the therapeutic power of music, and in forging human connections through electronic soundscapes.
... more

contact / help

Contact Monstercat Silk

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account